Britney Spears Reveals Her Design Talent in Her Limited Edition Candies Collection


Hilary Duff was the face of Candie’s along with Fergie and then came Britney Spears, but of course Spears must up the ante and become not only the face but a designer for the line. Back in May I revealed that Spears would make a limited edition collection for Candie’s. I then preceded to question Spears sense of style. Shockingly, I was wrong. Spears collection is a mix of flirty, edgy, and fun. Its also very wearable. The mom of two can actually design for juniors and little girls. She tells InStyle that she was very much involved in the design process. “My personal style is a mix of comfortable and flirty…I love cute little dresses, but I also love comfy sweaters and jeans…I used a lot of studs and lace because I wanted to make the clothes cool and edgy yet girly,” says Spears. The collection is filled with lots of jeans and chunky accessories a black trench coat is one of Spears favorite. Along with the limited edition collection comes brand new commercial and website with the tagline “Designed by me for you.”

Photo Courtesy Candies

Leave a Reply

