Why Snooki Won’t Wear Bikini’s


While filming season 2 of the Jersey Shore Snooki opted for a sexy one-piece rather than a bikini. And the reason why is surprisingly sweet and empowering for women. She says'”I would rather wear a sexy one-piece whether I am heavy or down to 90 pounds,” Snooki, 22, tells PEOPLE. “I wore one-piece suits when I was really skinny to hide my nakedness in a sexy way. I think they are more provocative because it makes guys want to see more of me.”I was completely caught off guard by Snooki’s reasoning, but it actually gets better. During filming Snooki says she put on about 10lbs due to the fast food and drinking everyday she plans to lose the weight saying, “I do like to feel healthy,” but who doesn’t. Now here comes the best part as Snooki talks about her self-image, “My self image was fine when I came down to Miami in April and it’s fine now,” she says. “We all have flaws. We work within them to look our best.” That little tid-bit hit home for me. I have a whole new respect for the girl, she actually respects her sexuality and just the all around flaws of women. Go Snooki,I just might watch on Jersey Shore this coming Thursday. [People]

Leave a Reply

