Men Take Back Blazers and Add Elbow Patch


I am seeing more and more men wearing blazer’s with elbow patches. I call it the masculine take over. Constantly us girls, steal men staples and make them our own. Since 2006 we’ve been wearing blazers and have been making them more and more feminine. I mean blazers now come in pink for goodness sake. Nevertheless, I am glad to see men reclaim the blazer again and make it their own by adding the elbow patch. From the back the blazer looks a little weird with two patches in the middle of your arm, but when your elbow is actually bent it provides a nice contrast. For guys, I would try the elbow patch blazer during a night out or maybe a for a nice day outing. I wouldn’t say the elbow patch blazer is office wear. But I do think it’s a trend to try, mix up your wardrobe.

3 thoughts on “Men Take Back Blazers and Add Elbow Patch

Leave a Reply

