Are You Willing to Get High-Waisted?


High-Waisted Shorts put it on your list of Must Have’s for Summer. Over the weekend I had fun in my friends closet trying on her brand new high-waisted shorts. I was very reluctant to try them on because I just thought they weren’t for me, but I was wrong. I have since fallen head over heals for high-waisted shorts. I am currently on the hunt for a pair of my own. So why high-waisted shorts so much better then regular shorts? Because they have the ability to accentuate your body in all the right ways. If you’re short they can make your legs look longer and if you’re tall they make your legs look like they go on forever. How can you go wrong? Well in fact you can go wrong.

When purchasing your pair of high-waisted shorts make sure your butt isn’t hanging out of the shorts and also perform the bend & snap this will help justify if the shorts truly fit. (If you don’t know what the bend & snap is then I suggest you go watch Legally Blonde.) In terms of wash, that’s completely up to you. Personally I am on the hunt for a light wash because it really works against my dark skin. Finally, finally, this is a must when wearing high-waisted shorts make sure you wear your shirt tucked in otherwise this entirely defeats the purpose of a high-waisted short.

Images Weheartit.com
Leave a Reply

