Tucked-In Tees


I visited NYC last night to catch up with some friends and while I was taking the 20 min subway ride downtown. I noticed some very interesting things. First the subway is one of the best ways to people watch without seeming like a stalker. Second, it’s one of the best fashion museums because everyone is standing or sitting and you can evaluate everyone’s fashion decisions of the days. Third, I noticed the emerging trend of the tucked-in shirt. I know this trend is nothing new really, but I have to say a lot of people are doing it. I’m not talking about men. I mean woman. So many are wearing shorts with a tucked-in tee and belt. It looks good on most individuals, however there are some who shouldn’t be wearing their shirt tucked-in. The tucked- in look is for slimmer individuals because the shirt clings to the entire upper torso. It’s a definite summer trend, but think before you give it a try.

2 thoughts on “Tucked-In Tees

Leave a Reply

